army-green
army-green army-green

Certified Used: Gladiator - Touring Package

Availability:
$2199 $2299

Certified Used: Gladiator - Touring Package

DON'T LET THIS DEAL RIDE AWAY
Only available for SAN DIEGO PICK UP from our San Diego Showroom!

FLX Certified Notes

DESCRIPTION: Certified Used Gladiator w/ multiple upgrades. New 9 speed Drive train, Magura MT5 Hydro Disc brakes with 203mm Rotors, New handle bars, grips, and seat.
CONDITION: Certified Used
COLOR: Army Green
BATTERY: 650WH
RANGE: Up to 90 Miles (Economy) / Up to 40 Miles (Speed) **
MILES: 505
WARRANTY: Free 6 month Warranty!

Actual pictures of the bike are shown in the gallery below.

** Experienced rider in optimal conditions, your mileage may vary.

The California Standard

Electric Bicycles are defined by the California Vehicle Code.

New legislation became effective in January 2016. The current regulations define an “electric bicycle” as: a bicycle equipped with fully operable pedals and an electric motor of less than 750 watts, separated into three classes:

1. A "class 1 electric bicycle,” or “low-speed pedal-assisted electric bicycle,” is a bicycle equipped with a motor that provides assistance only when the rider is pedaling, and that ceases to provide assistance when the bicycle reaches the speed of 20 miles per hour.

2. A "class 2 electric bicycle,” or “low-speed throttle-assisted electric bicycle,” is a bicycle equipped with a motor that may be used exclusively to propel the bicycle, and that is not capable of providing assistance when the bicycle reaches the speed of 20 miles per hour.

3. A "class 3 electric bicycle,” or “speed pedal-assisted electric bicycle,” is a bicycle equipped with a motor that provides assistance only when the rider is pedaling, (no throttle) and that ceases to provide assistance when the bicycle reaches the speed of 28 miles per hour and equipped with a speedometer.

Local government ordinances are allowed to permit or ban any class of electric bicycles on dedicated bicycle paths and trails, with Class 1 & 2 permitted, and Class 3 banned, by default

All our bikes come as standard with a 28mph motor limit making them Class 3. Adding a throttle to the standard bikes will make them illegal for public use in every state.

Laws vary in different states / countries. Please check your local regulations. Here is a good resource of information in the US: http://peopleforbikes.org/our-work/e-bikes/policies-and-laws/